Public Service Announcement

I’m interrupting our trip chronology to advise you that if you ever see this van:

Po Mo’s van

you should drop whatever you’re doing and order a half rack combo (which comes with baked beans an potato salad). I say order it HOT, but Jay’s quote of the day is “even the mild is what you’d expect to be the hot” so if you’re a baby like Jay go ahead and get the mild.

I also want to give a shout out to Ryan (who brings beer to the disadvantaged), Marc (who may be Mark with a “k”) and Mel (who is a lot cuter than my fourth grade teacher, Miss Reid). If you’re smart you won’t try to take Toledo on your own when you can hook up with these three and discover Frito Pies and other local highlights which I will detail later.  Stay tuned for notes from the Art Tatum Jazz Fest, but first I’ll need to post Day 2.

6 Responses to Public Service Announcement

  1. The stay-at-home bride says:

    Cuter than your 4th grade teacher?!? I thought this was supposed to be a girls-free bachelor party! I’ve been duped!

  2. Gilligan says:

    dont listen to her

    the public wants Mel pictures
    unless miss reid looked like my 4th grade teacher

    then please skip it

  3. Neal says:

    Settle down, Gilligan. Jay’s actually cuter than Miss Reid too. And don;t worry, annie , we’re staying (mostly) out of trouble, But I gotta keep it interesting for the folks at home!

  4. Gilligan says:

    Should have known
    you were in Toledo

  5. Neal says:

    Hey, what’s that supposed to mean? Oh, right. I forgot you were in Albany. We can’t all be that cool.

  6. Gilligan says:

    nope
    Hoosick Falls

    even cooler

Leave a comment